Aussie-Info.com

Home

About Australia

Tourist Info

Explore AustraliaMAP

Links

What's New

Contact
Email


Tourist Info
Introduction
1. Climate
2. Communication
3. Money Matters
4. O'seas Visitors Info
5. Health & Safety
6. Travelling Around
7. Holiday Dates
8. Time Zones
9. Emergency Info
10.Driving etc.

National Holiday and School Term Dates for 2013 and 2014

National holiday dates for 2013:

NATIONAL HOLIDAYS

JANUARY 2013:
New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1
Australia Day - Saturday, January 26
Australia Day Public Holiday Monday, January 28

FEBRUARY 2013:
Royal Hobart Regatta (TAS - South) - Monday, February 11

MARCH 2013:
Labour Day (WA) - Monday, March 4
Adelaide Cup Day (SA) - Monday, March 11
Canberra Day (ACT) - Monday, March 11
Labour Day (VIC) - Monday, March 11
Eight Hour Day (TAS) - Monday, March 11
Good Friday - Friday, March 29
Easter Saturday - Saturday, March 30 Easter Sunday - Sunday March 31

APRIL 2013:
Easter Monday - Monday, April 1
Anzac Day - Thursday, April 25

MAY 2013:
May Day (NT) Monday, May 6

JUNE 2013:
Foundation Day (WA) - Monday, June 3
Queen's Birthday Holiday (all States except WA) - Monday, June 10

AUGUST 2013:
Bank Holiday (NSW & ACT) - Monday, August 5 (Not Public Holiday)
Picnic Day (NT) - Monday, August 5
Royal Queensland Show (QLD -Brisbane area only) Wednesday, August 14

SEPTEMBER 2013:
Australian National Flag Day - Monday, September 2 (not Public Holiday)
Family & Community Day (ACT) - Monday, September 30 Queen's Birthday Holiday (WA) - Monday, September 30

OCTOBER 2013:
Labour Day (NSW, ACT, QLD & SA) - Monday, October 7

NOVEMBER 2013:
Melbourne Cup Day (VIC - Melb Metropolitan only) - Tuesday November 5

DECEMBER 2013:
Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25
Boxing Day - Thursday, December 26
(New Years Day 2014 - Wednesday, January 1)

SCHOOL TERMS - 2013:

Australian Capital Territory:
1st Term: Feb 1 - Apr 14
2nd Term: Apr 29 Jul 5
3rd Term: Jul 22 - Sep 27
4th Term: Oct 14 - Dec 20
(resumes Jan 31, 2014)

New South Wales:
1st Term: Jan 29 - Apr 12
2nd Term: Apr 29 - Jun 28
3rd Term: Jul 15 - Sep 20
4th Term: Oct 8 - Dec 20
(resumes Jan 28, 2014)

Northern Territory:
1st Term: Jan 29 - Apr 5
2nd Term: Apr 15 - Jun 21
3rd Term: Jul 22 - Sep 27
4th Term: Oct 7 - Dec 12
(resumes Jan 28 , 2014)

Queensland:
1st Term: Jan 29 - Mar 28
2nd Term: Apr 15 - Jun 21
3rd Term: Jul 8 Sep 20
4th Term: Oct 8 - Dec 13
(resumes Jan 28 , 2014)

South Australia:
1st Term: Jan 29 - Apr 12
2nd Term: Apr 29 - Jul 5
3rd Term: Jul 22 - Sep 27
4th Term: Oct 14 - Dec 13
(resumes Jan 28, 2014)

Tasmania:
1st Term: Feb 4 - Apr 19
2nd Term: May 6 - Jul 5
3rd Term: Jul 22 - Sep 27
4th Term: Oct 14 - Dec 19
(resumes --, 2014)

Victoria:
1st Term: Jan 30 - Mar 28
2nd Term: Apr 15 - Jun 28
3rd Term: Jul 15 - Sep 20
4th Term: Oct 7 - Dec 20
(resumes Jan 29, 2014)

Western Australia:
1st Term: Feb 4 - Apr 19
2nd Term: May 6 - Jul 5
3rd Term: Jul 22 Sep 27
4th Term: Oct 14 - Dec 19
(resumes Feb 3, 2014)

National holiday dates for 2014:

NATIONAL HOLIDAYS

JANUARY 2014:
New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1
Australia Day - Sunday, January 26
Australia Day Holiday - Monday, January 27

MARCH 2014:
Labour Day (WA) - Monday, March 3
Adelaide Cup Day (SA) - Monday, March 10
Canberra Day (ACT) - Monday, March 10
Eight Hour Day (TAS) - Monday, March 10
Labour Day (VIC) - Monday, March 10

APRIL 2014:
Good Friday - Friday, April 18
Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 20
Easter Monday - Monday, April 21
Anzac Day - Friday, April 25

MAY 2014:
May Day (NT) Monday, May 5

JUNE 2014:
Foundation Day (WA) - Monday, June 2
Queen's Birthday Holiday (all States except WA) - Monday, June 9

AUGUST 2014:
Bank Holiday (NSW & ACT) - Monday, August 4 (not a Public Holiday)
Picnic Day (NT) - Monday August 4
Royal Queensland Show - Wednesday, August 13 (Brisbane area only)

SEPTEMBER 2014:
Australian National Flag Day - Monday, September 1 (not a Public Holiday)
Family & Community Day (ACT) - Monday, September 29
Queen's Birthday Holiday (WA) - Monday, September 29

OCTOBER 2014:
Labour Day (NSW, ACT, QLD & SA) - Monday, October 6

NOVEMBER 2014:
Melbourne Cup Day (Melb Metropolitan Area only) - Tuesday November 4

DECEMBER 2014:
Christmas Day - Thursday, December 25
Boxing Day - Friday, December 26
(New Years Day 2015 - Thursday, January 1)

SCHOOL TERMS - 2014:

Australian Capital Territory:
1st Term: Jan 31 - Apr 11
2nd Term: Apr 28 Jul 4
3rd Term: Jul 21 - Sep 26
4th Term: Oct 13 - Dec 17
(resumes Jan 30, 2015)

New South Wales:
1st Term: Jan 28 - Apr 11
2nd Term: Apr 28 - Jun 27
3rd Term: Jul 14 - Sep 19
4th Term: Oct 7 - Dec 19
(resumes Jan 27, 2015)

Northern Territory:
1st Term: Jan 24 - Apr 4
2nd Term: Apr 14 - Jun 20
3rd Term: Jul 21 - Sep 26
4th Term: Oct 6 - Dec 11
(resumes Jan 23, 2015)

Queensland:
1st Term: Jan 28 - Apr 4
2nd Term: Apr 22 - Jun 27
3rd Term: Jul 14 Sep 19
4th Term: Oct 7 - Dec 12
(resumes Jan 27, 2015)

South Australia:
1st Term: Jan 28 - Apr 11
2nd Term: Apr 28 - Jul 4
3rd Term: Jul 21 - Sep 26
4th Term: Oct 13 - Dec 12
(resumes Jan 27, 2015)

Tasmania:
1st Term: Feb 3 - Apr 17
2nd Term: May 5 - Jul 4
3rd Term: Jul 21 - Sep 26
4th Term: Oct 13 - Dec 18
(resumes Feb 2, 2015)

Victoria:
1st Term: Jan 28 - Apr 4
2nd Term: Apr 22 - Jun 27
3rd Term: Jul 14 - Sep 19
4th Term: Oct 6 - Dec 19
(resumes Jan 28, 2015)

Western Australia:
1st Term: Feb 3 - Apr 11
2nd Term: Apr 28 - Jul 4
3rd Term: Jul 21 Sep 26
4th Term: Oct 13 - Dec 18
(resumes Feb 2, 2015)



Recommended...

cover
Culture Shock : Australia